Wretham Village Hall is set in picturesque surroundings and is within driving distance of Thetford, Attleborough and Watton.
In 1919 the village was given an old army hut which was used as a village hall until the current hall was built in the late 1960s. Some excellent fundraising, generous donations and a grant from the Norfolk Education Committee, ensured that the land could be purchased from Mr Raker and the new hall was opened on April 19th 1969. Subsequent improvements were made to the kitchen and toilets in 2002 from a grant by Keystone Trust which also enabled much improved disabled access and use. The flooring in the main hall was replaced in 2016 so is in fabulous condition and is the perfect complement to what is a fantastic usable space.
The hall is maintained to a very high standard by a small but dedicated team of committee members and part time staff who are solely focused on providing the best possible facilities and service to those who wish to use it.
The Committee is as follows:
Mr Ross Thomas-Jones (Chair)
Miss Julie Brown (Treasurer)
Mrs Laura Lincoln (Bookings Agent)
Mrs Jan Adgie
Mr David Fitt
Mrs Jean Foster
Mrs Elizabeth Ann Haynes
We are always actively seeking new members to join the committee, so please feel free to contact us as we welcome all who are willing to help run the hall.